Christianity

Make Your Own Origami Bookmarks

I absolutely love crafting – especially when the project is super cute like these origami bookmarks! I had fun making a little video for the kids in my community to learn to make these cute bookmarks.

It’s a really hard time for our world right now. A lot of uncertainty and everything just seemed to change over night. I imagine this feeling is amplified quite a bit for children. Their whole world has been flipped upside down. They can’t goto school, their after-school programs, see their friends and they can barely even leave their own yards! What a time to be living through.

At the small business (KidHub School-age Programs) that that I own in Prince Edward Island, Canada, I challenged my staff to make some videos that we could share with the kids of our community to help get their mind off all of the current stressors and troubles. They have been coming up with some awesome stuff from science projects to card games! Of course, I couldn’t resist joining in on the fun.

I hope you enjoy watching this video! I encourage everyone to do what they can to help make a difference in the lives of those around you – even if it’s something as simple as sending a note to a neighbour or calling people in your church directory to check in on them.

You can watch the video with instructions here:

https://www.facebook.com/694234314045452/posts/1882225375246334/?vh=e&d=n

Enjoy!

Leave a comment